Currently #sol21

I love writing a “Currently” post when writer’s block strikes! I’ve started several posts about my day, but I think those ideas have to percolate a little more. I may need to spend some additional time to find the words that I need.

Currently I am…

Drinking water when I’d love a big glass of sweet tea.

Thinking about…the ice cream in the freezer.

Waiting for…my iPad to charge so I can read a book.

Dreaming about…traveling somewhere…anywhere!

Wondering…what I’m going to read next.

Needing to…spend some time on the treadmill.

Reading a draft of an assessment report.

Battling writer’s block—I’ve started and deleted three different posts.

Thankful for…friends and family who provide a listening ear.

4 thoughts on “Currently #sol21

  1. hsatlas

    I, too, really like that ‘Currently I am” prompt. Wondering, dreaming… it’s a good way to combat that writer’s block which will come at some point in these 31 days. Thanks for this.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment