Walking down the road #sol20

M and I have started taking evening walks more regularly. I had been walking multiple times a week to help with my diabetes and weight loss, but in the past couple of months, I’ve really struggled with motivation to do this. M suggested that we start walking the country lane at his house, and right now, we’re walking about a mile at a time.

Often, while out walking, we see deer and rabbits (thankfully not Bob the Bear, though).  Recently, M stopped to point out the track below.  Unfortunately, the deer had already passed through, but did at least leave some evidence.  I had to snap a photo of the print and envision using this as a tool for a writing lesson in the fall.

 

Screen Shot 2020-06-23 at 3.05.52 PM

Now, every time we go for a walk at M’s house, I’m always on the lookout for similar tracks and other tracks! 

2 thoughts on “Walking down the road #sol20

  1. Donnetta Norris

    I almost wish I lived on or near a country road. I would love to see all the animals, but maybe not Bob the Bear. Thank you for letting me see what you see. I love your posts for M’s house.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment