Playing with poetry-#sol17

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

Elsie at Elsie Tries Writing has inspired me with her poetry, so I decided to play around with some poems for today’s slice.  My poems cover a wide spectrum of topics from my writer’s notebook to watching a NASCAR race.

Blank notebook pages

Waiting for inspiration

What will be written?

 

Bright yellow pollen

Sneezing, sniffling, and coughing

Spring is really here.

 

Checkered flag waving

Crossing the finish line first

Listen to the crowd.

 

Refresh and recharge

During Spring Break’s languid days

Time to read and write.

5 thoughts on “Playing with poetry-#sol17

  1. legerboc

    This is why I love poetry! So much is said and NOT said with a creative use of words. It really is a challenge to be able to do this with, sometimes, not very many words. You really managed to do this with your poem that really captured all that Spring offers. Enjoy your Spring Break and thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. elsie

    Your blank notebook pages won’t be blank for long! So few syllables to express and create such vivid images. Way to go! I am humbled to read that my words inspired you. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a comment