Reflecting on VSRA2017-#sol17

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

The 2017 VSRA conference ended today.  This conference provided quality professional development and I left Roanoke feeling so empowered.  I had the opportunity to meet Marc Brown, Jerry Pallotta, and Steven Layne, just to name a few.  I also was able to connect with educators from all over Virginia.  In tonight’s post, I’ve included several pictures from the conference.

image

I had the opportunity to introduce Steven Layne at one of the pre-conference institutes.  Somehow, I managed to get the words out, but I was definitely star-struck! I was in the front row, soaking in his words!

IMG_4582

Marc Brown spoke at the Annual Banquet on Friday night.  He actually sat at the table beside me and was right in front of me in the buffet line.  He had everyone in stitches with his funny stories! Then, I had the chance to meet him and have two books signed.  I love the inscription for Wild About Books and can’t wait to share this with my students on Monday!

IMG_4595

So much happened at the conference that I’ll have material for several more posts and I look forward to reflecting on my experiences over the past few days in future posts.

Leave a comment