An evening of relaxation #sol20

I’m still processing the idea that school will be closed for the rest of the year. However, I have to remind myself that school is not just about a place, but is about so much more. It’s about people and learning and all of the things that we can and will accomplish together. While things will look very different during this final nine weeks of the year, we have to keep our eyes on the goal of learning and how we can keep that learning happening even when it’s not within the four walls of our classrooms and schools. Learning opportunities will look different this spring and that’s okay.

I think that it’s easy to feel discouraged and overwhelmed. Tonight, I’m engaging in some self-care. The 2019 NCAA tournament is on and I’m curled up on the couch reliving my UVa Cavaliers in the Final Four. For just awhile, I’m able to relax and enjoy watching the games. I even splurged on an ice cream cone! For a little while, I’m taking a much needed break from worry and concern.

3 thoughts on “An evening of relaxation #sol20

  1. sallydonnelly11

    Hi Jennifer. I’ve got that rerun of a game on too!! I am looking forward to the Virtual Conference! And much processing is trying to go on for me. I am still in a fog. Favorite line of your slice: Learning opportunities will look different this spring and that’s okay.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a comment