Since Last March #sol20

It’s almost time for the Slice of Life blogging challenge and I started reflecting on all that’s happened since last March. While I’m not sure if I’ll be able to participate every day, I do plan to continue my blogging on Tuesdays.

Since last March, my significant other entered my life. He has brought so much joy into my life and I am so blessed to have him by my side. He is truly my partner and best friend. He makes every day brighter! I love the time that we spend together!

Since last March, I started writing a book. Without the support of the Teach Write community and Jen Laffin in particular, I would never have even thought that I could do this. While the book is still in a very rough form, I’ve made some progress.

Since last March, I was installed as the President of the Virginia State Reading Association. It has been an incredible experience! I have learned so much

Since last March, I agreed to serve as the 2021 VSRA conference chair. My family now jokes that planning conferences has become my hobby:)

Since last March, I attended my first UVa basketball game (and two more!). I love watching the Cavaliers and seeing them in person was unforgettable. My significant other, who is also a UVa fan, and I attended the games against JMU, UNC, and Virginia Tech. We’re already thinking about other games, too!

Since last March, I participated in my district’s project based learning training. As a result of this training, I’ve collaborated with two classroom teachers on projects. The most recent project, telling the stories of nursing home residents, has been an unforgettable experience. Those ladies had such incredible stories to tell and I can’t wait to do this project again!

A lot has happened since last March!

5 thoughts on “Since Last March #sol20

  1. Emily Culbertson

    I love this format! The reflection is so positive in highlighting all the richness in your life since last March. What a great time to be you!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment