Daylio #sol19

img_0768-2

Jen Laffin from Teach Write encouraged me to reflect on my writing.  Tracy Vogelgesang, one of the members of the Time-to-Write workshop, uses the Daylio app as a part of her daily writing routine and after I explored the app, I decided that it could help me reflect on my writing.  I’m several days in to my use of Daylio for writing, but I think that it’s going to be important for me as a writer.  I can also see myself using this app to reflect on writing lessons at school.

The Daylio app is a type of diary that enables users to track their moods and to identify what they’re doing in conjunction with their mood.  Although space is provided for notes, users don’t have to write anything at all.  However, after logging my mood  when writing (Fabulous, Good, Okay, Bad, Awful), it will helpful for me to make notes about what my experiences during the writing session.  So, when I have a particularly productive day, I can remember what precipitated that.  Similarly, when my writing doesn’t go so well, I’ll have insight into what happened.

7 thoughts on “Daylio #sol19

Leave a comment