Write Delete Repeat #sol18

img_0372-4

Type a few sentences.  Read, delete, and then try again.  Nope.  The Command X keys are getting some use this evening! I thought that I’d write about the end of the school year and cleaning out cabinets and closets and purging more than a decade’s worth of stuff that I accumulated.  I actually got about a paragraph written, but I just couldn’t get into a rhythm.  I tried writing about listening to audiobooks to thwart the extreme silence of my classroom.  It really is too quiet on teacher workdays and today was no exception! But again, the words seemed to hesitate on the page.  I started on yet another topic, this time about flooding my students with books before the last day of school, but I just couldn’t harness the words.  So I’ll save them for another day when the words are ready.

3 thoughts on “Write Delete Repeat #sol18

Leave a comment