My reading life #sol16

I saw the following on Musings of an old English teacher’s  blog during last week’s SOL challenge and I couldn’t wait to answer the questions about my reading life! Thank you for the inspiration!

What are your top three book pet hates?

  1.  Unwillingness to try new genres or authors
  2. Book snobbery-especially with kidlit
  3. Telling a child they can’t read a book

Describe your perfect reading spot.

A hammock under a nice shady tree on a summer afternoon.

Tell us three book confessions.

  1. I only read the first Harry Potter book because it was required for a class.  However, I fell in love with the story.
  2. I have been known to forget about things in the oven or on the stove because I get engrossed in a book.
  3. My friends and I were addicted to the Sweet Valley High series in middle school.

How many books are on your bedside table?

Most of my books are digital, but I keep my Kindle close by!

What is your favorite snack to eat while you’re reading?

I love to eat pretty much anything and everything when I’m reading!

Name three books you would recommend

  1. All of the books in the Harry Potter series
  2. Out of My Mind by Sharon Draper
  3. Anne of Green Gables

 

Write how much books mean to you in just three words.

Best friends forever

What is your biggest reading secret?

The amount of money that I spend on my reading habit:) American Express needs to have a spending category devoted just to book purchases!

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “My reading life #sol16

  1. beckymusician

    Great questions and interesting answers! I’m with you on hating when people tell a child not to read a book. And also on the big budget. I’m working on using the library more and buying used.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a comment