5-4-3-2-1 #sol23

Leigh Anne Eck, an amazing teacher-writer who blogs at https://adayinthelifeof19b.blogspot.com/, inspired my post today. Leigh Anne’s original post appeared in the 100 Days of Notebooking Facebook group, but I recommend checking out her blog, too!

5 things that made me smile..

*Playing cards with Mike and my Mom.

*Going through old photos on my phone.

*The dachshund across the street (He thinks he’s a much larger dog.).

*Pictures of a former student’s baby.

*The young bakers on The Kids’ Baking Championship.

4 words to describe my work…

*gratifying

*passionate

*learning

*tenacious

3 plans for the weekend…

*Cleaning house

*Reading!!!

*Possibly watching it snow:)

2 things I learned…

*There are some “fans” of UVa basketball who immediately start downing the coach, the program, and the players when we have a tough game. Saturday’s game was difficult to watch, but some keyboard warriors were so icky!

*It was important for me to step back away from work over Christmas break in order to be refreshed for this week.

1 goal for next week…

*I need to get up earlier on school days in order not to rush so much!

3 thoughts on “5-4-3-2-1 #sol23

  1. Leigh Anne Eck

    Thank you for the shout out! I am glad my notebook page inspired you. I wish I could take credit for it, but I am not even sure who I got it from! 🙂 I am actually getting ready to do this in my notebook for this week. I hope you find lots of reading in this weekend!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment