4×4: Focusing on sounds today #sol23

Yesterday, I used the 4×4 prompt, focusing on things that are within four feet of me. Today, I thought about a spin to that prompt and considered the sounds instead. I closed my eyes for several moments and just listened.

My phone dinged with a text. My Mom is experimenting with some new recipes and has been sending me photos of her efforts.

I hear the commercials playing on the television. A man in trying to child-proof his living room with pool noodles.

I hear the swish of papers as Mike reviews drawings for his current project. He’s making plans for his week, just like I’ve been doing with my lesson plans.

I hear the creak of my office chair as I shift my position.

7 thoughts on “4×4: Focusing on sounds today #sol23

  1. Ryan S. Graybill

    Great idea! I am going to try this. It gets difficult trying to come up with something different each day. With this prompt, as long as you are sitting in a different location each time, you’re good! 🙂 Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a comment