Sunday Afternoon #sol22

I’m sitting here in my favorite chair. The washing machine is whirring in the background. It’s been busy today as my goal has been to empty the laundry basket. I did a few things in the kitchen straightened up the living room. The NASCAR race is on and I’m enjoying it. My lesson plans have been submitted and my work for tomorrow night’s class is complete. The sun is shining and it’s 70 degrees. It’s a beautiful Sunday afternoon and I appreciate the time to relax before starting what promises to be a busy week. I’ve prioritized taking some time during the weekend to unwind and it makes all the difference once the week starts. Now I just need to decide what book I’m going to read this evening and to check out the t.v. listings!

3 thoughts on “Sunday Afternoon #sol22

  1. Amanda Potts

    What a lovely Sunday. I made the mistake today of deciding to “finish” my work before I relaxed. Should have read this post. At least I managed to cut myself off & am now enjoying slices & looking forward to a book and a bath. May your week be less hectic than you anticipate.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. littlekathy81

    I love this in so many ways. I rarely took time on the weekends to do anything other than work, but I quickly realized we owe it to ourselves to live our weekends as we want. Yes there will always be things to do, but we matter too. Prioritizing time to unwind is a beautiful thing (says the sped teacher who took not one, but 2 naps this weekend!) Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a comment