Dear Copy Machine

img_0768

Dear Copy Machine,

It’s the end of the school year and the only teacher workday.  I needed to make just a few copies of things for student files.  I might have needed ten pieces of paper copied at the most.  That’s nothing compared to what you usually handle.  So why did you balk when I hit the “Copy” button? Why did it take me at least fifteen minutes to make a handful of copies? Were you already in vacation mode? Did you cringe when I placed the first paper on the glass? Did I interrupt a nap? I know that we haven’t needed you much recently.  Are you mad about that? Or, are you angry that you’ll be stuck in a dark workroom until early August? I don’t know what made you cranky, but you were in a bit of a snit this morning.  So dear copy machine, I hope that you relax over this summer vacation and that the next time our paths cross, you’re in a better mood!

Sincerely,

Jennifer

5 thoughts on “Dear Copy Machine

  1. JudyK /J Koval

    I love your sense of humor, and I love how you came up with possible reasons for the copier to be acting the way it was. Nice perspective! ~JudyK 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Elana Waugh

    I think there is an ongoing love hate with copy machines in all schools around the country. I had one today with a jam and can only dream about the end of the school year. We have 11 days left.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a comment