Poetry In The Waiting Room #sol19

I wrote today’s slice while waiting for a doctor’s appointment this morning. I love haiku poetry and found myself gravitating to that format, although I’d like to expand my horizons with poetry. The poems below reflect my thoughts, feelings, and experiences over the past two days.

Noisy waiting room

Too many conversations

I cannot focus

 

Morning code red drill

Reassuring the students

We will protect them

 

Hats, mittens, and scarves

With wind chills nearing zero

How much longer until spring?

 

Resistance no more

Negative voices ring false

My words do matter!

 

Encouraging words

Worth more than any treasure

Stored deep in my heart.

7 thoughts on “Poetry In The Waiting Room #sol19

    1. wahooteacher Post author

      Thank you:) We’ve worked really hard at my school to provide that reassurance for the kids and families and I hope that I’ve been able to make things a little easier:)

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment