Writer’s block and an attempt at poetry-#sol15

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

Writer’s block struck me with a vengeance.  I started several posts, only to reject them.  I took today’s quote at the Two Writing Teachers site to heart.  I just need to write-no filters, no internal critic, no worries.  I need to get some words, any words down onto paper.  Until I became I slicer, I really didn’t write poetry, but that’s what grew out of today’s slice.

A blank piece of paper with empty lines

Pen to paper as words begin to flow

Crossed out lines with arrows drawn

Scribbled quickly, no time to erase

Paper crumpled up, then smoothed back out

Try again.

6 thoughts on “Writer’s block and an attempt at poetry-#sol15

  1. Elisabeth Ellington

    Yes! I so relate to what you wrote here and love the poem. The quote at TWT inspired me too. I couldn’t get my piece to work and kept revising–nearly abandoned but kept thinking of that quote and persevered.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment