Currently #sol15

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

It’s been a long day and I’ve been struggling to decide on what to write.  I visited Michelle Engle’s blog at https://oneshoeatatimeblog.wordpress.com/2015/03/11/currently/comment-page-1/#comment-139 and after reading her “Currently” post that I would try the same.  Thank you Michelle:)

Currently…

Listening: I have the Big Bang Theory on, but that is more for background noise.  Thank goodness my room is not near the elevator this time.  That has happened before.  This end of the hall is pretty quiet.

Eating: I just finished a grilled chicken sandwich that was delicious.  Now, I am thinking about the snacks in my bag.  I need to stop thinking about the snacks in my bag.

Drinking: Iced tea.  Iced tea is my go-to drink.  Some people need their coffee, but tea (iced and hot) gives me the energy that I need, especially on long days like today.

Wearing: I’m still in my school clothes.

Reading: Slice of Life posts.  These posts have become required reading for me and I don’t feel like the day is complete without checking out all of the fantastic posts!

Feeling: Tired.  It’s been a long day.  After school, I had to finish packing for my trip to Richmond and then I had to drive to Richmond.  After getting to the hotel, I had to drag all of my stuff (I am not a light packer!) to my room.  Then, I ventured over to the convention center to get my registration packet before staggering back to my room.

Wanting: A good night’s sleep:)

Needing: A good night’s sleep:)

Thinking: About my presentation tomorrow.  I need to look over my notes one more time and check the links embedded in the presentation.  I’m looking forward to sharing my ideas with other teachers!

Enjoying: Reading all of the fantastic posts at the Two Writing Teachers site!

This was an interesting experiment that did stimulate some writing.  I know that tomorrow will bring more ideas!

4 thoughts on “Currently #sol15

Leave a comment