When In Doubt, Check The Plug #sol18

img_0372-8

Last night, I escaped my home office and set up my laptop at the kitchen table.  I needed a change of scene and I can sit at the table and also see the television in the living room. I spread out some papers from school and started working.

Eventually, I needed Internet access, so I flipped the switch to turn on the wifi.  I returned to my spot at the table and waited. Normally, this process doesn’t take require a lot of time.  However, I waited and waited and waited. I clicked on the wifi icon at the top of my screen and didn’t see my network listed.  Several more moments passed. Still nothing. I reminded myself not to panic, even though I really needed to get online. I clicked the wifi icon again, even though .  Nothing.

I decided to check the router, which is in my office.  When I glanced down, I didn’t see any lights blinking. Oh, no! What was going on? Then, I noticed something that made me burst into laughter.  The router wasn’t even plugged in! No wonder I didn’t have Internet access! I quickly plugged in the router and lights began blinking as the router came to life.  I slipped back to my spot at the kitchen table and within minutes, I was online. Whew!

4 thoughts on “When In Doubt, Check The Plug #sol18

Leave a comment