Computer woes #sol17

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

I love technology.  I really do.  But tonight, technology is sorely testing my patience.  About two hours ago, I powered up my laptop to write my post for today.  However, once the Internet connected and I tried to access my blog, my computer began to act as though it had a mind of its own.  The cursor began dancing madly across the screen, even when my hands were nowhere near the keyboard or track pad.  I tried to wrestle control, but applications opened seemingly of their own volition.  Photos popped up, my iTunes playlist suddenly appeared, and then my messy desktop bounced into view.  I tried shutting down the computer and restarting it, but as soon as I attempted to reopen my documents, it all started again.  I pulled out a wireless mouse and tried that, thinking that something was wrong with the trackpad, but the cursor continued to bounce around on its own.  I ran my security software to make sure that something hadn’t infected the computer, but everything came up clean  Finally, I decided to stop fighting with the cursor and picked up my iPhone.  Thank goodness I have the WordPress app installed! I quickly opened a document and began to type.  The words came quickly as I realized that  at least my computer troubles at least gave me something to write about.  While I’m still not sure what happened with the computer, I’m going to hope that the dancing cursor decides to take a break tomorrow because I have meetings to attend and just about everything that I need is located on that laptop.

3 thoughts on “Computer woes #sol17

  1. Anna Maria

    Technology can be a blessing and a curse. In your case it’s a blessing to have the app on your phone. I’ve never had the cursor act like it’s possessed or something. Hopefully tomorrow it will start up normally.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. theapplesinmyorchard

    Wowza! I hope it worked itself out so you could attend your meetings with all your necessary papers/information today. I posted very late – Wednesday, actually since I was on vacation last week. So, I am catching up. Good luck with your computer!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

