Currently-#sol17

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

Currently I am…

listening to…the whirring of the ceiling fan.

watching…the blinking cursor on the computer screen-I should have drafted today’s post in my notebook.  Sometimes that blinking cursor is just too much.

drinking…sweet tea and crunching the ice.

eating…chocolate from the stash in my office at home:)

needing to…straighten up and organize my office at home.

thinking about…what to write.

wanting to…try out a new idea for a piece of writing, but questioning whether or not I have the words to say.

feeling…rested but…

missing…my school family during this first week of vacation.

anticipating…spending two Amazon gift cards once I finish this post:)

 

11 thoughts on “Currently-#sol17

    1. wahooteacher Post author

      I bought two professional reads (Mark Seidenberg’s Language at the Speed of Sight and Daniel Willingham’s The Reading Mind) and two cozy mysteries for my Kindle😊 So many choices!

      Like

      Reply
  1. mbhmaine

    Gift cards are the best, aren’t they? I enjoy anticipating what I’m going to purchase almost as much as actually getting something. Enjoy the start of your vacation–we still have four weeks to go!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. barbara suter

    I, too, like this format because it helps to create mindfulness, or an awareness of who we are at that moment. This is something we usually take for granted, but shouldn’t. It’s a true “slice of life.”

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

