Making book recommendations-#sol17

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h
I love finding the perfect books for my students.  I love to think about their personalities, their likes and dislikes, as well as books they’ve previously enjoyed.  I love telling them, “I saw this book and thought you’d like it.” This morning, as I organized a stack of new books, I came across Mother Bruce and a lightbulb went off in my brain because I knew that one of my older students would love this story.  I grabbed a sticky note and jotted the following quick note to her and had it sitting at her place at the table when she arrived for our lesson.  Now, I can’t wait until tomorrow to see if she liked it as much as I thought she would!

Book rec

3 thoughts on “Making book recommendations-#sol17

  1. Elisabeth Ellington

    I love book matchmaking so much! My students like to coin hashtags, so we our “Hashtag Book Pushed 4 Life” that we say sometimes. Such a simple and amazingly effective way to get students reading: “I read this and thought of you.”

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

