Discovering Cologne-#sol17

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

Every once in a while, one of my boys discovers cologne.  Now, this might sound like a good thing, but from my experience this morning, that’s not always the case because a student walked into my room engulfed in a cloud of cologne.  He casually took a seat at the table as my eyes began to burn and my nose started to twitch.  I briefly considered opening a window, but since I didn’t want this student to notice my reaction, I just started the lesson and tried to go on as if everything was normal.

We progressed to the guided reading component of the lesson and the smell of the cologne was still so overpowering that I again debated about opening a window.  Somehow, though, I made it through the entire lesson, but even after the student returned to his classroom, the smell lingered.  Luckily, I was able to get some fresh air when I walked down the hall to pick up my next group of students and by lunch time, all was finally back to normal.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Discovering Cologne-#sol17

  1. Jen Driggers

    Sounds like he took a cologne shower! I don’t have experience with a student discovering cologne all that much in my first grade class. But, I felt my nose burning as I was reading just imagining the overwhelming scent you were inhaling today. Hopefully he forgets the cologne tomorrow!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

