Today I…

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h
Today I woke up at 4:00 a.m. to get in some extra writing time.  I managed to iron out a particularly thorny section of Chapter One of my dissertation and get started on a couple of revisions that I’d been putting off.

Today I stopped by Hardee’s for my morning iced tea (and this morning I actually placed my order at the speaker box instead of trying to give the trash can my order (see yesterday’s post for more on why this was a big deal for me).

Today I got back into my regular routine with students after being gone for a conference and a day of IEP meetings.  I realized how much I had missed my kids!

Today I had the chance to share some information from last week’s conference with one of my colleagues and her enthusiasm reminded me why it is so important not to hoard our learning opportunities but to share ideas.

Today I had to return the super-awesome rental car that I had and I really miss it! It had every bell and whistle that you could want and was just incredible.  Now driving my very ordinary car has been a bit of a let-down.  I feel like a child who had a really fabulous new toy taken away.

Today I had supper with my Mom and Grandmother and enjoyed some time just hanging out with them.  I haven’t been able to spend as much time with them lately, so it was nice to have that opportunity.  I don’t ever want to take this time together for granted.

Today I skimmed through the #sol16 posts for today and came across the “Today I…” format at https://aggiekesler.wordpress.com/2016/03/08/today-i-sol16-8-of-31/ and decided to use this format for my slice today.

Today I wrote this slice and prepared to post it.  I appreciated the opportunity to think about the different things that I did today.

4 thoughts on “Today I…

  1. elsie

    Today you found a rhythm that stayed with you all day. I am so impressed you are able to write and revise at that time of the morning. Love that you were able to spend time with your mom and grandma. That is time well spent. Today was awesome!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

