Musing about #sol

image

One year ago, I sat down at my computer and started a blog in preparation for the 2015 Slice of Life challenge.  In some respects, that event seems like it was a lifetime ago.  In other respects, it seems like it was only yesterday.  With one click of a button, I discovered my voice.  Sometimes it’s a little scratchy, sometimes a little faint, and sometimes a little loud, but it’s always there.  However, if it hadn’t been for #SOL15, I don’t know if I would have made that discovery.  I found an amazing community of teacher-writers and for that I am so thankful.  My fellow slicers have encouraged me, inspired me, and enlightened me.  While my personal writing has been a bit “hit or miss” lately due to grad school, I hope to participate in #sol16 as much as possible.  It’s time to let the words begin to flow!

4 thoughts on “Musing about #sol

  1. Kimberly

    Your comments are inspiring to read, as I am beginning this journey-learning to blog and learning to share my writing in a public forum- for the first time this year.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

