Thanks, Mom! #sol15

IMG_3056

This week, I’ve been working on finalizing my presentation for ILA 2015.  This will be my first presentation at this conference and I’m very excited.  Attending an ILA conference has been a dream of mine for a long time and I’m thrilled finally to have this opportunity.

Over the course of the week, when I reviewed my PowerPoint slides and timed the presentation, I drafted my Mom as a “practice” audience.  I ran through the entire presentation and Mom practiced the interactive activities built into the session. She not only gave me constructive feedback, but she also provided valuable encouragement.

Over the years, Mom has always supported me in all of my endeavors.  She’s read papers, listened to other presentations, attended countless functions, and has been my biggest cheerleader.  She has always taken the time to support me and for that I am so thankful.  So, as I head to St. Louis to realize a dream, I know that my Mom has played a huge role in achieving this dream.  Thanks, Mom for everything that you do!

4 thoughts on “Thanks, Mom! #sol15

Leave a Reply

