Modified Spine Poetry-#sol15

20150414-194311.jpg

I had a case of writer’s block today and decided to use Amy’s post from runreadmom.wordpress.com as a mentor text. I took the titles from my Kindle bookshelf and my TBR list with a few added words to link them together. This is my first attempt at creating any kind of spine poem and I think that I’m hooked! Thank you, Amy, for inspiring me😊

59 Reasons to Write

Choice Words
For Opening Minds
Requires A Snicker of Magic
And can be A Tangle of Knots
In order to create A Crooked Kind of Perfect
Because Writing Matters

7 thoughts on “Modified Spine Poetry-#sol15

  1. Kathleen

    I love this! Are you a NWP person? I have “Because Writing Matters”. I am a member of my local writing project and love it. I really like the idea of Spine Poetry and you’ve inspired me to give it a try!

    Like

    Reply
    1. wahooteacher Post author

      I’m so glad that you mentioned the NWP. I just downloaded “Because Writing Matters” and look forward to reading it. I definitely want to get more involved with my local writing project.
      I hope that you’ll share your spine poetry on your blog:) I always look forward to reading your posts!

      Like

      Reply
  2. Ramona

    I just commented on Amy’s post and mentioned that I thought we’d be seeing variations of it on other blogs. Love how you mixed fiction and nonfiction. I think it’s time to put 59 Reasons to Write on my wish list.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

