The first day of the rest of my writing life-#sol15

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

Today is the last day of #sol15 and it seems like it was only yesterday when I answered the first call for slices.  The last thirty-one days have gone by so quickly!  At first, I was sad to think about the end of this journey, but then I realized that it’s not really the end of the journey.  I’m not going to stop writing just because it’s the last day of the challenge because that’s not what this whole experience is all about.  For me, this process has been about becoming a habitual writer, as well as becoming a part of a greater writing community.

There are so many writing opportunities ahead of me and I am ready to explore each and every one of them.  I am proud to be a part of this community and I plan to continue to learn from the other slicers as I follow their blogs.  So today is not the end.  Instead, it’s a time to celebrate the first day of the rest of my writing life.  I can’t wait to see where the writing adventure takes me next!

4 thoughts on “The first day of the rest of my writing life-#sol15

  1. aileenhower

    “So today is not the end. Instead, it’s a time to celebrate the first day of the rest of my writing life. I can’t wait to see where the writing adventure takes me next!” These word and sentiments are very powerful. They are inspiring and true!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Jaana

    “So today is not the end. Instead, it’s a time to celebrate the first day of the rest of my writing life. I can’t wait to see where the writing adventure takes me next!” Wonderful words! Come back on Tuesdays and continue to discover many more adventures on this writing journey!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

