A little slice of life-#sol15

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

Thank you Leigh Anne (http://adayinthelifeof19b.blogspot.com) for inspiring today’s post.  I loved this idea on your blog and had to try it.

I am…excited to be a first-time slicer!

I keep…too many tote bags.

I wish I could…read and comment on every #SOL15 post because there are so many amazing writers who are sharing some incredible slices! I could spend all day reading slices.

I love…having a job that doesn’t feel like a job.  I love working with children and watching them grow as readers.

I dance…only under duress! I have two left feet and no rhythm!

I sing…for my kindergarteners:)

I think…that this writing exercise is harder than it looks.

I really…want to get back to work on my family history.

I need…a big piece of chocolate cherry cheesecake.

I should…be walking on the treadmill (and not thinking about chocolate cherry cheesecake).

I can…find time to read every day.

I like…to take pictures (I always try to have a camera handy-thank goodness for the camera on my iPhone!).

I make…time to write because it’s an important part of my life.

I always…tell my family members I love them.

Doing this ended up being a little harder than I expected.  I thought that this would be pretty easy to complete, but found a couple of places where I had to really think about what fit.

6 thoughts on “A little slice of life-#sol15

  1. Peg D

    A true slice of today’s life because tomorrow many answers could be different. 🙂 It might be interesting to do on the same day each month and see how — or if– it does change.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

