No More Excuses

I know that I need to make the most of this snow day and pick up those Stats books so that I can get started on the assigned reading.  I usually have to re-read the chapters and take extensive notes on the reading since the content is challenging for me, so I need every extra minute that’s available.  I try to think of other things that I could be doing…things that would require setting aside those textbooks, but I’ve already had a pretty productive day.  I finished two books that I’ve been anxious to read (Rain Reign and Saving Mr. Terupt) and worked on my presentation for the upcoming VSRA conference.  I spent about a half-hour on the treadmill and did two loads of laundry.  I had dinner with my family and watched the evening news.  I even channel-surfed for a little while. However, my Stats books still sit on the table, unopened.  I don’t have any excuses now to keep me from picking one of them up..  The house is quiet except for the hum of the refrigerator and the ticking of the kitchen clock.  It’s time to get down to business.  So I take a deep breath, grab my highlighter, pen, and notebook, turning to chapter 13.  I can do this.  I will do this.

Leave a Reply

